Members photo

NCCOR members include:

Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF)

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)

NCCOR Steering Committee members:

Rachel Ballard-Barbash, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Director
Applied Research Program
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
National Cancer Institute
National Institutes of Health

Cynthia Hormel, M.M., R.D., L.D., SNS
Senior Nutrition Advisor
Food and Nutrition Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture

Christine Hunter, Ph.D.
Director of Behavioral Research
Division Diabetes, Endocrinology, & Metabolic Diseases
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
National Institutes of Health

Laura Kettel Khan, M.I.M., Ph.D.
Senior Scientist for Policy & Partnerships
Division of Nutrition, Physical Activity and Obesity
National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Laura Leviton, Ph.D.
Senior Program Officer
Research and Evaluation
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Tracy Orleans, Ph.D.
RWJF Distinguished Fellow and Senior Scientist
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Jay Variyam, Ph.D.
Director, Food Economics Division
Economic Research Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture